Smoke Screen

trending 070115So I was mindlessly wasting time on Facebook…Looking at junk FB friends like, no offense very few people on Facebook have original thoughts anymore. When did Facebook/Society experience this shift?

Back to the title, I noticed a bar on the right ‘Trending’. I glanced at the top three and thought to myself, that’s petty. So I dared to click on ‘see more’, I realized this is the FB version of look at what other people are looking at.

I went out and found some real news. Just on the fly…

This is part of the New national Military Strategy article posted July 1, 2015:

” Obama administration wants to ‘support China’s rise and encourage it to become a partner for greater international security,’ ” Military Times

Aside from the above snippet this Strategy/Article is a pretty big deal, and on many levels something that should demand public attention. Paragraph three should have people waking up and paying attention. Yet what’s trending strikes me purely as a smokescreen; Like a crooked sales men, forcing a pile of rainbow balloons in your face, in hopes you wont notice the rusted lemon he wants to force you into.

Just for fun here is the Wiki on the type of type of government our current administration wants to support;

“…positions of significant power in the state structure and in the military are occupied by members of the Communist Party of China which is controlled by the Politburo Standing Committee of the Communist Party of China, a group of 4 to 9 people who make all decisions of national significance.”Government of China Wiki

How petty is it that gay marriage should rule the media, when our current administration openly supports communism? Let me repeat that, OUR CURRENT ADMINSTRATION OPENLY SUPPORTS COMMUNISM!

I didn’t search this stuff out, it was really a random moment of just seeing what else is going on out there. I was not looking for the next conspiracy theory.

For all of those people with their Rainbow colored glasses on, I’m glad you stand up for something. Could you please take your glasses off, and for a moment look past what is being force fed to you. I am indifferent to same sex marriage, however I am profoundly against the US, (federal & state) further slipping away from the power of the people.

How can anyone; Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Pink, Purple, Black, White, Religious, Spiritual, Atheist….Living man or women, think or say that gay marriage is the most important issue that this nation needs to address? I will get back to gay marriage once…the education system is fixed, the federal government gets out of micromanagement, after the police officers once again genuinely serve and protect the people.

I honestly believe the US can once again be for the people. However as long as we are divided we shall fall for anything. Media is always looking for the sensational hot buttons, I cant blame then that’s how they make money. But people need to wake up, and look at what is really going on around them.

I just don’t understand why so many people keep following the carrot.

Leave a Reply

